Black on Black Racism is Racism And Self Hate

Nappy hair, Knotty Hair, Short Hair, Black Hair, N’s Hair,
Hair that looks like S#&* in a stool
Why Do You Wear Your Hair Like That
It  Just Looks Too Black
You Can’t Comb It and That’s Exactly What It Looks Like

Uncombed Nappy……………..Hair
Looks Like It’s full of Fleas……And this is exactly What Black People Say To Me
Part Their Lips And Say What They Feel About Themselves

Brainwashed and Don’t Even Know
I Love My Locs
My Art

When It Comes To Black Hair
That I wear
I know
I don’t think

Coils
Locs
My Natural Love

I Used to Have Flawless Skin
Messing with the Perms and the Curling Irons
Burns and Scars they left behind
Hot combs
Straight Hair

People Work Hard To Be What They Are Not

All of anything is false
Therefore, I say all  Black folks Don’t Believe In Or Participate In Self-Hate Games

Listen to Your Mind
and all that Poison Inside 
Your Perception of My Beauty Is Yours

My Perception of Me Is Very Important
My Perception of You

You Who Step To My
Face To Call My Hair Ugly
Black on Black Racism is Racism And Self Hate

I Don’t Buy Into Anyone’s Perception of My Beauty
Not Even Blacks Who Think They Know
Keep Hating Yourself
I Don’t Care How You Wear Your Hair

If You Buy It
It’s Yours

If You Like
I Love It
It’s Not My Business How You Wear Your Hair

But As For Me
I’m The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
F.Y.I.  Blacks Folks
I Can’t Change Your Opinion of You
Black on Black Racism is Racism And Self Hate

“The White Man This………..The White Man That……….”

The White Man Is Not In My Face
Offering Me Disgrace
You Are

Black History Is Deep
Look Behind You
Who Is Chasing You

Really!

Vivian Dixon Sober

2 thoughts on “Black on Black Racism is Racism And Self Hate

  1. Black hair is nappy, snappy, and beautiful.

    You never lied, Bren: “They wanted their chemicals to be on time. The new growth was glad that the ends objected. For they were cut off just being weak and tangling.”

    Bren is talking about Her Hair, and I am talking about My Hair.

    We don’t have an opinion about your hair.

  2. March 26, 2010 Brenda Williams permalink
    Hi!! Vivian:
    I am going to talk about my hair
    You see I miss it very much
    I use to have a lot
    It was long and thick
    Some of my hair still stayed for the long run however
    Which is still naturally very curly?
    But a last I did it very dirty
    It took years of abuse and I paid to have it done
    I tried to force it to be in a straight condition
    It did not stay that way but just for a little while
    The thing is it became weak and tangled
    My ends protested
    They wanted their chemicals to be on time
    The new growth was glad that the ends objected
    For they were cut off just being weak and tangling
    Now my hair and scalp is doing just fine
    In the war of fighting my own hair
    There had to be some casualties
    Now I have to wear many hats
    I am proud of my hair even though I tried to kill it off
    Keeping up with what your hair condition should be
    Is going to keep your hair in opposition
    So I am very pleased with the hairs that I still got!!
    I am glad I stop wrestling with this particular matter
    There was never anything wrong with my hair identity
    It was just me!!!

    Bren!!!

Leave a Reply

