Can You Find Gold?

I have an e-mail address on my blog, and I check it routinely—only to find many attempted scams and presumptuous mail.  If I want to find you, I’ll find you.  I do not need your contact information.  If I can find you, you can find me.  It is kind of sad.  Too many writers do any and everything that literary agents, literary books, and literary sites encourage.   But as you warned in your own words, “What about the creepy guy with the Power Rangers ‘figurines’ stashed in the closet?”

Literary kill is the creepy guy.  He preys on a writer’s desire to become a household name and then invents schemes to steal the writer’s dream.

 Isn’t it better to live in reality?  Dreaming is good, but we, writers, must know the difference.  A publisher once told me he didn’t like writers but really despised poets.  I asked why? He said writers are arrogant, but poets even more.  I ask, whose problem is it anyway?  Have literary agents and publishers escaped?  Are they arrogant too?  Do they watch the news?  Whose responsibility is it to protect writers from vicious schemes?

Writers isn’t reading your wonderful writings worth more than paying  predators? Predators prey on egos, dreams, and passions.  They do not deserve your compassion.

It is my responsibility not to think more of myself than is necessary. I ride a small horsey with my feet dragging the ground.   I write to me, for me, and from me.  If I am unworthy of traditional publishing because I refuse to offer my vein to  literary phlebotomists, what does that really have to do with me?  No disrespect intended, but if I want you, I’ll find you. That is, if I’m looking for gold.

One thought on “Can You Find Gold?

  1. Bren
    June 18, 2010 11:23 pm
    Hi Ms V.
    This is on the subject of Predators and Victims
    I agree there is a great divide of differences between Predators and Victims
    Victims suffer from the acts of the conditioned predator games.
    Victimized victims never get one second of fame.
    How fast and swift Predators start out?
    Predators play the old pastime a.k.a…. the predator games.
    What so bad about these games it inflicts more pain?
    Its path is set to plunder and destroy for gain.
    Using sympathy to acquire fraudulent trust by any means
    Striking you with extreme aggressiveness and a fixed purpose of targeted words.
    The game is played by intruding habitual predatory attacks.
    The idea of the attacks are to blind you unmercifully so you can’t see….
    It tugs strongly on your emotional difficulties.
    The predator game’s arrows aim is to broke or crack you to pieces.
    So you will not step back and say “Hey!! Wait just a minute.”
    Knowing all the time you have to be quick with looking.
    I am going to look at this picture more carefully that this person has set before me.
    First there are a whole lot of questions with the wrong answers.
    Reality has just hit me it is about my destruction.
    This person is very boldly victimizing me with my own pain.
    Stabbing me with my compassion and grief.
    Ok!!! I recognize these game it’s called the predator games.
    Exiting with a pay load of humiliation for its victims.
    Trying to destroy all of the victim motivational respect.
    Predators play the games persistently so victims can be crushed and fall.
    The predator games have become a virtual drug of choice these days.
    Being a victim is pretty displeasingly hard.
    Predators always stay on their damaging course.
    The great divide is wide indeed between Predators and Victims you see.
    Victims are pride of their survival this is their great gain.

Leave a Reply

